You are here

Long-Range Capital Planning Commission


The Long-Range Capital Planning Commission is a nine-member body that advises and assists the legislature in providing for capital facilities for the State of Oklahoma.  The commission prepares the state’s eight-year capital improvements plan and annual capital budget and provides them to the governor and the legislature for consideration.  The capital improvements plan assesses and prioritizes the long-term capital facilities needs of state agencies and provides a recommended schedule of projects and budget for the next fiscal year.


Joshua Cruzan, Governor
Larry DeWitt, House
Kirkland Hall, Governor
Jeff Stava, Senate
Jerry Winchester, House
Travis Mason, Governor
John Estus, House
Mark Selvidge, Senate
Vacant, Senate

The commission is an appointed body of experts in the fields of asset management and capital finance. Three members each are appointed by the governor, president pro tempore of the Senate, and the speaker of the House of Representatives. Each commissioner serves a four-year term.

2018 Meeting Dates

The commission has adopted the following dates for their regular business meetings at the State Capitol, Room 419-C.

  • Thursday, Feb. 8, 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 12, 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 14, 1 p.m..
  • Thursday, Sept. 13, 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 11, 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 8, 1 p.m.

Agendas and Minutes (opens in new window)